top of page
Search
  • Brent Holmquist

Exciting News!

Many of you have already heard the news…I am excited to announce that I will be starting my own primary care medical office called Good Life Medicine DPC. This has been a long-time dream of mine to run my own solo private practice, and over the last 9 months or so, my wife, Melissa, and I have been working hard to make this a reality. Operations will start December 1, 2021. My official last day at CHI Maple Hills will be November 30, 2021. I have to give a big thank you to everyone at Maple Hills for their support, particularly in the last several weeks. I know my decision to leave Maple Hills affects not only myself and family but also affects my staff and particularly patients. Primary care medicine is all about the long term relationships built over many visits over many years. I am honored to have shared many ups and downs with my patients at Maple Hills. But I also look forward to forging even closer relationship with my patients in my new practice. If you are interested in finding out more about my new practice, please go to my website, www.goodlifemedicinedpc.com. I will add a few more blog posts about what Direct Primary Care is and how it is different than the current insurance driven health care model. Thanks!




16 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Direct Primary Care

DPC patients pay a monthly/quarterly/semiannual/annual fee that allows direct, full access to their primary care physician. We still encourage patients to carry insurance for catastrophic events such

Traditional Medical System Woes

Direct Primary Care (DPC) is a relatively new model of delivering health care to address some of the broken aspects of our current traditional health fee for service (FFS) insurance driven model. The

bottom of page